Hailees Daily Dose

The old saying behind every dark cloud is the sun, or our darkest hours always come before the light are there to help us remember there’s always hope. Some days I call bullshit on all of the above. I know I am not alone however that should be a sign to each of us to slow down and breathe. 

We’ve all had our share of bullshit in this life. Some of us more than others. Some seem to outwardly appear that they’ve never experienced anything adverse. No matter which end of the spectrum you fit in, adversity is a necessary evil in our lives. 

Imagine your version of a perfect world then, imagine yourself in someone else’s version of a perfect world. If we were living someone else’s dream quite frankly, it would suck. I want to be the author of my own story. I want to decide how it’s told and how it will end. I’m sure my version is an extremely different scene than the picture in your head. I have repeatedly said that I am grateful for my own crappy life because it could always be someone else’s. I will stand by that until I can no longer breathe.

When life starts caving in around you, remember, it’s ok to be upset and frustrated. It’s ok to be angry and hurt. We have to work through our emotions and issues to help us problem solve. The important part is not getting so far down that we get lost. Anyone who says they’ve never been to that place is a damn liar.

Pride can and will hold you​ down if you let it. We are all so different. Some people have a hard time admitting they are human, vulnerable and need help. I am very guilty of that very thing others, not so much. It’s hard to remember that we impact other people’s lives when we humble ourselves and reach out. There’s a hundred things I could go on about here, but you get the point.

Accept the negative, look for the positive and do something with it. See the world in color. Make your life your own story. Be your own hero. 

At the end of the day, it is what it is, and it’s what we’ve done to find the light in our own crappy life because it could always be someone else’s.  

More love. Less hate.  H

Leave a Reply

