Hailees Daily Dose

Yesterday was the most perfect day I have had in a long time. I went shopping for a couple of new outfits and accessories because it was my birthday and I could. 🙂

I ordered a Marzipan Cake. Very expressive but that’s my once a year special treat. We had a barbeque for dinner and while I watched a movie, the kids taught themselves how to play poker. Lol

As I sat and watched, it was a breathtaking moment. Sound odd? Maybe, but it really was. There sat 6 of my 8 children. The 2 youngest just observing…For just a few minutes, there was no arguing, no nit picking just a bunch of kids (My Kids!) learning and playing a game together. 

This was a significant moment for me because I could see their happy faces and hear their laughs. I saw them working together to problem solve. The best thing I saw was my crazy little wild bunch enjoying each others company. For that moment, my heart melted. I could see that they do indeed love each other and would take care of each other if they needed to. That’s a very comforting thought.

The things that make me smile… I could have every physical thing in this life and I would trade it all for moments like these. The quiet consulting and debating, the giggles and sarcasm rolling off of small tongues.The roar of laughter when they each discover that they knew the answer to their own questions or held the winning hand…  This is as close to Heaven as it gets. ❤️

It’s the little things we take for granted. 

One thought on “Hailees Daily Dose”

  1. I’ve bwen surging online more tban 4 hojrs today, yyet
    I never found aany interesting aticle like yours. It is pretty woth eough
    ffor me. Personally, iif all webite owndrs andd blogger made goodd conent as youu did, thee web will be a llot more useful han eer before.
    I will immediately grab your rrss fded ass
    I can’t in finding yoour email subscription link oor
    neesletter service. Do you’ve any? Kindfly permit mme realiae in oorder that I could subscribe.
    Thanks. It’s psrfect tije to mak soime pkans foor tthe long rrun annd itt iis time tto bbe happy.
    I’ve readd thios post annd iif I mmay jst I esire too sugggest yyou feew fascinating
    thikngs oor suggestions. Peryaps youu coulkd wrote nerxt
    articles referrijg too this article. I wish too earn even more thuings about it!
    http://cspan.org

    Like

Leave a Reply

