Hailees Daily Dose

As most of you know, I am built with alot of attitude and sarcasm. It’s who I amLol. Although I am made that way, I have a very empathetic soft hearted soul. I am a writer, a speaker, a photographer and advocate. I’m also very guarded yet I am am open book as to who I am. I battle mental health issues. Physical health issues… It’s who I am no apologies. You take all of those traits, shake them up and I am the result. 

This sounds like a pretty complicated person… I can be, but in all of the chaos that creates me,  I wouldn’t change a thing. Each of you are the same but different. That’s one of the greatest, most beautiful things we’ve been allowed to share in this world. It takes all of us to make the world go round….What an awesome thought!
I can’t imagine a world where we were all the same. We could never grow or learn. We wouldn’t be able to experience joy, happiness or love. How sad that would be! 
On the flip side, we also wouldn’t experience disappointment, sorrow or pain. As much as it sucks sometimes, these are necessary things that help create each of us and make us the amazing creatures we are. 

We all face adversity. Some more than others. We have things happen to us that change who we once were, things that change our whole life path… It’s what we do with what we are given. 
Life wasn’t planned to be perfect. It was planned in a way that we could grow and learn and become OUR piece of this grand masterpiece we call life. We each have so much to offer. Each of us carry such an important role in this journey. I can’t express that enough. 
I’m going on about all of the same stuff I have said before but today instead of for others, I am serving myself these reminders. Things have been really hard lately, at one point, I was ready to give in. Just quit. Throw everything away. For what? I am not sure specifically but what I am very sure of, is the reason I stayed. I stayed because my children need a mother. I stayed because it finally sunk in that my journey isn’t over yet and I need to finish my story. I can reach many people by just being myself. If I take myself out of the equation, it changes someone elses path. I don’t want to be responsible for that. My higher power has a reason for me. It’s my job to see it through.

Today, if you are struggling, try to find a positive in all of the negative. Take stock in who you are. Look at yourself with a loving attitude and evaluate yourself in the same way you care about others. 
YOU ARE WORTH IT.

YOU ARE IMPORTANT.

YOU ARE BEAUTIFUL

YOU ARE LOVED.

I am so grateful to have such a variety of beautiful people in my life! I am truly blessed. Take a step back my friends, look around you in a new light. If everyone did this, imagine the change we could make.   ❤️
More love. Less hate.  H

Leave a Reply

